Kottayam, 2nd November, 2016: Assumption College, Changancherry and Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram bagged the All Kerala Inter Collegiate Basketball Title.

In the women’s final encounter, Assumption beat St. Xavier’s College Aluva 60-41. In a four team round robin match format, both teams arrived at the last round of the match undefeated, beating St. John’s College Anchal and  Providence College, Kozhikode.

In the men’s section, after the end of the four team league encounter, in the last match, SB College drubbed Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur 70-41, to make a triple tie between Mar Ivanios, SB College and Sree Kerala Varma College. Since Mars Ivanois ended with 2 wins and a loss and with better goal average, they were declared as the winners. SB College were runner up with equal points.

Detailed Scores

St Berchmans College, Changancherry 56 (Sugeethnath 26, Akhil Mathew Sunny 11) bt Mar Baselios College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram 51 (Arun Kumar 19, Rahul Sarath 11)

Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur 62 (Antony Johnson 13, Amit Sebastian 13, Rijas Tm 12, Gineeb Benny 12) bt Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthpuram 49 (Akhil K 19, Prem Prakash 15)

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram 70 (Akhil A 19, Tins Tomas 16, Prem Prakash 14, Abhijith P Joy 10) bt SB College Changancherry 48 (Sugeethnath 14, Abin Babu 11)

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram 73 (Akhil A 21, Harikrishnan 15, Prem Prakash 10) bt Mar Baselios Engineering College, Thiruvananthapuram 62 (Rahul Sarath 17, Jishnu G Nair 15, Shahil Shamsudeen 10)

Sree Kerela Varma College, Thrissur 57 (Riyas 15, Gineeb Benny 12, Antony John 10) bt Mar Baselios Engineering College, Thiruvananthapuram 57 (Jishnu G Nair 18, Arun Kumar 11)

SB College Changancherry 70 (Sugeethnath 25, Jacob J 17, Akhil Mathew Sunny 12) bt Sree Kerala Varma College Thrissur 41 (Amith Sebastian 12)

Mars Ivanios winners of the All Kerala Inter College Competition

Mars Ivanios winners of the All Kerala Inter College Competition and winners of the Girideepam Trophy


Assumption College, Changancherry 60 (Rose Mary 17, Athira MS 15, Kavithe Jose 12) bt St. Xavier’s College 41 (Vinaya Joseph 13, Anju Mathew 13, Chippy Mathew 11)

Assumption College, Changancherry 59 (Kavitha Jose 18, Rose Mary 14) bt St. John’s College, Amnchal 19

St Xavier’s College 60 (Chippy Mathew 32, Anju Mathew 15) bt Providence College, Kozhikode 60 (Elizabeth Hillarios 29)

St Xavier’s College 38 (Chippy Mathew 10) bt St. John’s College Anchal 21 (Liya Joseph 10)

Team Ekalavyas
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply