Kozhikode, 1st October, 2016: T P Dasan, President of Kerala State Sports Council inaugurated the 10th All Kerala Inter School Basketball Tournament at the Silver Hill HSS Basketball Stadium in Kozhikode on the 29th of September. Adding color was the presence current senior international player Basil Philip. 30 teams are participating in this tournament which will be played on a league cum knockout basis.

T P Dasan, Sports Council President inaugurating the 10th Silver Hill All Kerala Inter School Basketball Tournament

T P Dasan, Sports Council President inaugurating the 10th Silver Hill All Kerala Inter School Basketball Tournament

In the inaugural match host Silver Hill HSS defeated infant Jesus School, Mavelikkara 50-18 and in the second match silver Hill U17 team had an Victory over Bharthiya Vidya Bhavan 31-16 and in the U13 division Silver hill defeated Rajagiri Public School, Kalmasserry 23-16.

On the 1st of October, St Michaels HSS Kozhikode, Providence GHS, Kozhikode, Little Flower HSS, Korattyand and Cherupushpaha HSS, Chandanakampara moved in to the Semifinals. While in the boys section, quarterfinalist were spotted, as host Silver Hill HSS, Kozhikode qualified along with Rajagiri Public School Kalamasserry, Don Bosco School, Irinjalakuda, Govt Boys HSS, Manjeri, Shanthaljyothi Public School, Muttam, Little Flower HSS, Koratty, St Josephs HSS, Thiruvananthapuram and CMI Public School, Thevara.

Don Bosco Irinjalakuda Vs St. Sebastian Koodaranhi

Don Bosco, Irinjalakuda against St. Sebastian, Koodaranhi

Scores on the 29th of September

Silver Hill HSS, Kozhikode 50(Abhishek Jaison 11, Rohit Thankachan 10, Jacob Thomas 10) bt Infant Jesus, Mavelikara 18


Silver Hill HSS 31 (Ajin C Nair 11, Ankith Lal 10) bt Bharathiya Vidhya Bhavan 16

Scores on the 1st of October
U19 Boys

Rajagiri Public School, Kalamassery 60 (Mathew Jackson 20) bt Infant Jesus, Mavelikkara 24

Shanthal Jyothi Public School, Muttom 56 (Tom Jose 11) bt Cherupushpam HSS 19 (Charle V S 12 )

Don Bosco, Irinjalakuda 47 (Nafreed Gulam 11) bt St. Sebastian Koodaranhi 22

St. Joseph’s, Trivandrum 43 bt Bhavans, Calicut 17 (Adarsh K 9)

Silver Hills, HSS 74 (Kasyap Mohan 21, Rohit Thankachan 18) bt Rajagiri Public School, Kalamassery 71 (Mathew Jackson 21)

Shanthal Jyothi Public School, Muttom 60 (Abin Joy 27)bt Little Flower, Koratty 42

Govt. Boys HSS, Manjeri 73 (Akash M K 26) bt St. Sebastian, Koodaranhi 25

CMI Public School, Thevara 73 (Sharan Frazilin 32) bt St. Joseph’s HSS, Trivandrum 5

U19 Girls

Cherupushpam, Chandanakkampara 54 (Anju A J 15) bt Presentation HSS, Kozhikode 4 (Akhila Mohan 23)

Providence HSS 43 (Anargha K M 15) bt Devamatha, Paisakary 30

St. Michael’s. HSS 45 (Kashmeera Santhosh 12) bt Cherupushpam, HSS 32 (Anju A K 14)

Little Flower, Koratty 46 (Aleena Seby 10) bt Providence HSS 32 (Anargha K M 12)

U17 Boys

SH Thevara 43 (Rony Xavier 20) bt Sreenarayana Vadakara 30

Devamatha Paisakary 36 (Jithin Tomy 12, Pranav Lakshmanan 12) bt Sreenarayana Vadakara 13

AKM, Changanassery 34 (Akash Surendran 10) bt Bhavans, Kozhikode 18

Silver Hills HSS 62 (Brian Dilorus Justin 2) bt AKM, Changanassery 32

U13 Boys

Shanthal Jyothi 40 (Emmanuel T Shaibu 16) bt CMI, Thevara 18

Silver Hills HSS 51 (Safar Sam 15) bt CMI Public School, Thevara 40(Sanju 24)

Team Ekalavyas
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply