Thodupuzha, 22nd November 2015: Host Shanthal Jyothi, Muttom defeated  Lourde Public School Kottayam  68-61 and crowned the Boys title of the CBSE Cluster VI Basketball Championship for Men here at Shanthal Jyothi Public School in Muttom both the teams have qualified for the Nationals to be held in South Point Public School Sec. 20 in Sonepat, Haryana from January 13th.

Shanthaljyothi Cluster VI Winner in CBSE

Shanthal Jyothi Cluster VI Winner in CBSE Tournament for Boys.

It was indeed a double delight for the School as their girls team last month was crowned as the CBSE girls champions  at Kakkanad and  are qualified to the Nationals.

The final was an evenly contested one as Shantal with the vociferous home support  led 36-35 at the half time, the top scorer was Akhil P Murali who also was awarded as the Best Player of the Tournament with 20 points and for Lourdes, Cyril Abraham was the top scorer with 21 points.

Pranav Sunny from Lourdes Public School was awarded as the Promising Player of the Tournament.

Sacred Heart Public School, Thiruvananthapuram drubbed Choice School, Tripunithura 47-17 to take the 3rd spot.

Detailed Scores:


  • Shanthal Jyothi Public School, Muttom 68 (Akhil P Murali 20, Alex Jose 13, Aswin Binu 12 ) bt Lourde Public School, Kottayam 61 (Cyril Abraham 21, Jacob Anil 14, Pranav Sunny 13).
    [Q1:14-16, Q2: 22-19, Q3:  25-17 and Q4: 07-09]

Losers Final

  • Sacred Heart, Thevara 47 (Vivek Joseph 10) bt Choice School, Tripunithura 17 (Jagan Sankar 10).

Semi Finals

  • Shanthaljyothi Public School, Thodupuzha 82 (Akhil P Murali 39, Joseph Joshy 13 and Aswin Binu 13) bt  Sacred Heart Public School, Thevara 79 (Sharan Fraizlin 28, Joshua J George 22, Vivek V 16).
  • Lourde Public School, Kottayam 69 (Jacob Anil 11, Cyril Abraham 10)bt Choice School, Tripunithura 30 (Joshua Abraham 8, Jagan Shankar 8).
Team Ekalavyas
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply