BEG vs Akshay Bhosale “B”

Akshay Bhosale ‘A’ vs Somans

 The 1st Akshay Bhosale Cup Senior District Championship got under way today at Millennium National School Basketball courts, Karvenagar, Kothrud, Pune. A total of 18 teams, 12 Men and 6 Women teams, are taking part in this league/ knockout tournament from 20 – 23 November 2015. The Pune District Men and Women teams selected from this championship will participate in next month’s  State Championship, to be played at Warnanagar, Kolhapur. The tournament is being organised and conducted by Pune District Basketball Association

Shruti Sherigar showed that she is a played to watch out for by topping all scorers in the tournament, pouring in 20 pts for SDSC. Yogesh Hulge, from BNS, led the Men’s category with 19 pts.


BEG vs Akshay Bhosale “B”

Results for matches played on 20-11-2015

In the Men’s Category:

  1. BEG (Nallaguru V 14 pts, Sudhir Pal 6 pts) 47 bt Akshay Bhosale Gymkhana ‘B’ (Sagar Mane 14 pts) 22. Half Time Score: 27- 18
  2. Bharati Nivas Society- (Yogesh Hulge 19 pts, Akshay Rane 10 pts) 53 bt Mitra Mandal- (Majid Rode 8 pts, Ashwin Mehendale 8 pts) 32. Half Time Score: 31 – 17
  3. Akshay Bhosale Academy ‘A’ (Yusuf Sayed 9 pts, Nitin Chopade 9 pts) 59 bt Somans (Karan Gholap 8 pts, Sahil Shinde 8 pts) 27. Half Time Score: 32 – 12
  4. D.G. “B” – (Faizan Shaikh 13 pts, Pranav Wagle 12 pts) 59 bt PYC (Arpit Daphlapurkar 16 pts, Suman Umesh 11 pts) 38. Half Time score: 33 –29

In the Women’s Category:

  1. PYC  (Mrunmayee Joshi 11 pts, Shireen Limaye 7 pts) 38 bt Chintamany Nimhan Sports Academy  (Saanika Nair 8 pts) 18. Half Time score: 26 – 11
  2. Sardar Dastur Sports Club  (Shruti Sherigar 20 pts, Anushka Gote 6 pts) 38 bt B.N.S.  (Ashmi Katariya 10 pts, Neeraja Shidore 10 pts) 22. Half Time Score: 21 – 14

The tournament was inaugurated by Mr Anand Kulkarni, Jt Secretary of the Poona District Basketball Association.  Mr Lalit Nahata, Mr Suresh Shelar  and Mr Govind Patil were also present.

Matches for 21st November start at 7.15 a.m. to 9.00 a.m. and in the evening from 3.30 p.m. to 5.30 p.m.

Team Ekalavyas
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply