Vimmy Varkey from St Joseph’s College, Irinjalakuda and Sugeeth from St Berchmen’s College, Changanasserry will  lead Kerala in the 66th Junior National Basketball Championship Men & Women, to be held in Ludhiana, Punjab from 2nd to 9th October, 2015. P C Antony and Sudeep Bose from Kerala State Sports Council will be the coaches for the Jr women and men sides respectively, while the teams will be managed by Raghunathan from Kasargod and Richu Mary Thankachan from Thrissur.

Kerala Teams for the Junior National Basketball Championship

Vimmy Varkey will be captaining Kerala in the Junior National Basketball

Vimmy Varkey

Junior Women: Vimmy Varkey(c), India Nelson, Nimmy George and Ann Rose Thomas (all fro Thrissur), Mayika KT, Anusha IP, Aswathy Jayasankar and Nivyaraj PP (all from Kozhikode), Kavitha Jose and Anju Mathew (from Kottayam), Amrutha E K (from Kannur) and Nimmy Mathew (from Kollam), Coach P C Antony (KSSC).

Sugeeth- (1)

Junior Men: Sugeeth (c), Akhil Jacob Thomas, Arjun Murali (all from Kottayam), Prem Prakash, Siddharth SV, Anand R and Amal Johnson (all from Thiruvananthapuram), Adhithya Ambady and Jithin Johnson (Ernakulum) Anony Johnson and Gineeb Benny (Thrissur), Harkrishna Haridas (from Alapuzha), Coach Sudeep Bose (KSSC) and Manager Ragunathan P (Kasargod) .

Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply