For Men and Women From 19th to 22nd March 2015.

Organized by Kasargod District Basketball Association under the auspicious of K B A


Stage All Set for the Champions Trophy Inter Club Basketball Championship at Nileshwar on Thursday


Nileshwar Court at Rajas High School, Kasargod.

Nileshwar Court at Rajas High School, Kasargod.

Babykutty: The 14th Champions Trophy Inter Club Basketball Championship for Men and Women will be organised by Kasargod District Basketball Association under the auspices of Kerala Basketball Association at the Rajas High School, Nileshwar from 19th to 22ndFebruary 2015 on a league cum knock out basis. The Champiomship will officially be inaugurated by Smt Gauri, Chairperson Nileshwar Municipality. The leading  teams from Kerala will be participating in this prestigious Championship which will be the prelude to the 29th Federation Cup National Basketball Championship scheduled to be held at Pune from 29th March to 2nd April 2015.

There will be seven teams in men’s division including Customs, KSEB and Kerala Police, while the women’s section will feature four teams: Kerala State Electricity Board, Kerala Police, Assumption College, Changancherry and Providence College, Kozhikode.

The Champion Club from this Championship will represent Kerala in the men’s section while in women, the Kerala State team will also be selected from this Championship. The Customs and Central Excise team in the men’s division and KSEB Thrivananthapuram in the women’s division are the reigning champions.



Group A – Central Excise Kochi, YMCA Kollam, Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur

Group B – KSEB, Thrivananthapuram, Kerala Police Thrivananthapuram, Nehru Arts and Science College           Kanghagad and Devagiri College, Kozhikode


Group A – KSEB, Thrivananthapuram, Providence College Kozhikode

Group B – Kerala Police, Thrivananthapuram and Assumption College Changancherry


On the opening day at 6pm, in the women’s section Kerala Police will take on Assumption College, Changacherry and at 7.30pm Nehru Arts and Science College, Kanghagad will take on Devagiri College, Kozhikode

Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply