Kerala women's team Honoured

Babykutty: The Kerala women’s team which took its first ever title in basketball in the history of the National Games was felicitated here during the 6th JCI All India Basketball Tournament in Ettumanoor by JCI Ettumanoor and Kottayam District Basketball Association.

The team consisting of four players from Kerala Police (Neenumol P.S (c), Surya PR, Lijimol P, Athira M) and six from Kerala State Electricity Board Jeena PS, Stephy Nixon, Rosmy Thomas, Roja M, Anjanna PG and Grima, and  Pooja Mol KS from Assumption College Changancherry along with Coach Antony Stephan and Asst Coach Nicholas MA were present at the function. The only absence was of Smruthi Radhakrishnan who could not attend the function as she could not get her leave from her parent Unit Western Railway (Mumbai).

The Special Guest who spoke on the occasion was Shri Jose K Mani MP who gave away the mementos to the victorious team. Also speaking on the occasion was Biju D Themman, Secretary, Kottayam District Basketball Association and Members of JCI who welcomed the members and guests to the function.

Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply