The 5th Late Rajabhau Chitale Memorial Under 13 Pune District Championship for boys and girls will begin on 14 th Feb 2015 at 8.00a.m. at Deccan Gymkhana basketball Courts . 
Total 33 boys and 21 girls teams will be participating in this tournament which will be played in league cum knock out basis to select the Pune District boys and girls teams for the forthcoming state championship .
Last year’s winners in boys were Sharp Shooters from Chinchwad and runners up were Millennium National School.
In girls, last year’s winners were Sardar Dastur A and Runners Up were MPA.
The other prominent teams participating in this tournament are
Boys: St Vincent, Gurunanak Public School, PYC, Deccan Gymkhana, Loyola, Vidya Valley, New India, Kevari Sports Club, J N Petit, Abhinava Eng School, Hoopers, Mitra Mandal, Ideal, S M Choksey, BNS, Indira National School, Mahesh Bal Bhavan, Kamal Nayan Bajaj school.
Girls: Hoopers, St Josephs Khadki, Chintamany Nimhan Sports Acedamy, Hutchings School, Angles, Vidyanchal, St Marys School, Ideal, Kevari Sports Centre.
The tournament will be inaugurated by Mr Sanjay Chitale and Mrs Varsha Chitale.
Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply