Action from the tournament.

Action from the tournament.

  • Organised by Pushpagiri Institute of Medical Science & Research Centre, Tiruvalla

Babykutty, Press Release: Host Pushpagiri Medical College defeated Jubilee Memorial Medical College, Thrissur 45-6 to reach the finals in the men’s division of the 9th  Mar Theophilos Trophy Inter-Medicos Basketball Tournament at Pushpagiri Flood Lit Stadium in Thiruvalla. They will now meet the winners of Kottayam Govt Medical College and Amala Medical College in the final.

In the women’s division, Pushpagiri tasted victory as they beat KS Memorial CSI Medical College 19-17.

In the men’s league matches, Jubilee Medical College beat Thiruvananthapuram Medical College 42-33 to make the semi final, while Amala beat Amritha Medical College 36-28 in the morning and in the evening had an easy run against Karakonnam Medical College to make the semi final.

In the semi final Pushpagiri will take on Jubilee Medical College and Amala will meet Kottayam Medical College.

Detailed Scores


Semi Final

  • Pushpagiri Medical College 45 (Rahul Idukkulla Reji 12) bt Jubilee Memorial Medical College, Thrissur 6

League Matches

  • Kottayam Medical College 35 (Thomas John 17, Amal Raj 12) bt MES Medical College, Perinthalmanna 28 (Mubarak B 12)
  • Jubilee Medial College Thrissur 21 (Jerry Mathew 7) bt T D Medical College Alapuzha 20 (Dilbar 12)
  • Govt Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram 24 (Ananda Krishnan 10) bt Sree Gokulum Medical College, Venjaramoodu 11
  • Amritha Medical College 45 (Ram Vibagar 15, Arjun 12) bt Somervel Memorial Medical College, Karakonnam 28 (Rejo Varkey 7)
  • Amala Medical College 38 (Kevin Paul 19) bt Somervel Memorial Medical College, Karakonnam 22 (Nabil MA 11)
  • Amala Medical College 36 (Kevin Paul 22, Kashi 16) bt Amritha Medical College 28 (Arjun 13, Ram 10)
  • Jubilee Medical College, Thrissur 42 (Kurian 13) bt Thiruvananthapuram Medical College 33 (Pradeek 15)


  • Amala Medical College 26 (Teresa S 13) bt Govt T D Medical College, Alapuzha 12
  • Amritha Medical College 14 (Sweetha Achuthan Kutty 10) bt Amala Medical College 26 (Teresa S 7)
  • Pushpagiri Medical College 19 (Lillybenny 8) bt Karakonnam Somervel Memorial CSI Medical College 17 (Susan Sam 14)
Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply