Department of Sports, Jain University, Bangalore is conducting the All India Inter University Aquatic Championship from 26th to 30th October 2014 at Jain University Global Campus, Kanakapura, Bangalore. This championship will see more than 1000 participants from 120 Universities. Some of the top Universities from the country will be participating in the five day-long event, Universities such as University of Madras, Panjab University, University of Mumbai, VTU Belgaum, M D University Rohtak, Delhi University, RGUHS, University of Calcutta and Christ University, among others. Poorva Shetye (Jain University), Rakshit Shetty ( Jain University), Saurabh Sangvekar (University of Mumbai), Neil Contracter (Gujarat University), Jashandeep Singh (Panjab University) and Sneha T (RGUHS), will be a few eminent swimmers participating in the championship.

Click here for list of participating universities, international athletes in action and schedule of events.



Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply