Silver Hill Kozhikode Boys Champion

Silver Hill Kozhikode Boys Champion

Babykutty, Kozhikode: Silver Hills HSS in both boys and sub-junior division, and Little Flower HSS Koratty in the Girls Division, were declared champions in the 8th Silver Hills All Kerala Basketball Inter School Tournament here at the Silver Hill flood lit courts on Sunday.

In the boys division in a thrilling final, the magic of Mohazin making 51 points for his side Silver Hills HSS which trailed 19-40 at the half time, ensured that his side beat Don Bosco Irinjalakuda 84-80. Their sub junior side too beat Sacred Heart HSS Thevara 55-29 to claim the Sub Junior Title.

Little Flower HSS Koratty winners Girls

Little Flower HSS Koratty winners Girls

In the  girls final, Little Flower HSS Koratty riding on with India Nelson with 29 points and Vimmy Varkey making 25 defeated Providence HSS Kozhikode 76-50 after leading 36-19 at half time. For Providence, their International Mayuka KT came up with 23 points.

Sub Junior Champions Silver HIll Kozhikode

Sub Junior Champions Silver HIll Kozhikode

Detailed Scores Final

Little Flower HSS Koratty 76 (India Nelson 29, Vimmy Varkey 23, Ann Rose Thomas 12)  bt Providence GHS Kozhikode 50 (Mayuka KT 23)

Silver Hills HSS Kozhikode 84 (Mohazin NM 51, Nikunj S Arjun 22) bt Don Bosco HSS Irinjalakuda 80 (Antony Johnson 30, Shamil Shamsudheen 14, Ignatius C P 11)

Sub Juniors

Silver Hills HSS Kozhikode 55 (Abhishek J Jaison 15, Ankit Lal 14) bt Sacred Heart  Thevara 29 (John Paul 16)

Semi Final


  • Don Bosco HSS Irinjalakuda 61 (Antony Johnson 18, Joseph Stenny 13, Tharian 10) bt Girideepam Bethany Kottayam 51 (Shihab S 23, AlanT Antony 13, Allen T Joshy 11)
  • Silver Hills HSS Kozhikode 50 (Mohazin NM 51, Nirmal George 13, Nikunj S Arjun 10) bt Sacred  Heart Changanacherry 26

Special  Awards

Best Players

  • Boys- Mohazin NM, Silver Hills, Kozhikode
  • Girls- Vimmy Varkey, Little Flower HSS Koratty
  • Sub Junior Boys- Ankit Lal, Silver Hills Kozhikode

Promising Players

  • Boys –Antony Johnson, Don Bosco Irinjalakuda
  • Girls- Mayuka KT Providence, GHS Kozhikode
  • Sub Junior Boys – John Paul, Sacred Heart Thevara

Trophies and mementos were distributed by Aparna Balan, international shuttle badminton player, alongwith Guest of Honour Zakir Hussain.