Winner Girls: Little Flower HSS Koratty

Winner Girls: Little Flower HSS Koratty

Babykutty, Press Release: In the girls division, Little Flower Koratty and in boys division St Joseph’s Thiruvananthapuram won the 11th Lourdean Basketball Tournament for Boys and Girls here at the Lourdes Public School’s flood lit stadium in Kottayam. In the sub junior division host Lourdes Public School won the title as they beat Mar Baselios School 26-16.

In the girls final, Little Flower HSS Koratty defeated SN Trust Kollam 53-38 with Vimmy Varkey top scoring for Little Flower with 14 points followed by Anna Rose Thomas and India Nelson making 11 each. For S N Trust Kollam Aneeta P V was the top scorer with 11 points.

Winner Boys: St Josephs HSS Thiruvananthapuram

Winner Boys: St Josephs HSS Thiruvananthapuram

Special awards were distributed to Ann Rose Thomas of LF Koratty and Amal Johnson who were adjusted as best players while the promising player awards went to Lourdes’ K R Sharada and George Joseph.

In the sub junior category, best player award went to Varun Ponnappan of Lourdes Public School and promising player went to Nithin Joseph of Mar Baselios.

The trophies and mementos were distributed by Sports Minister T Radhakrishnan at a function presided by school manager Rev Dr Joseph Manakalam. Also present on the occasion were Principal Rev fr  Joseph Karukkayil, PTA President Pius Scaria Pottamkulam and Convener MS Rajan

Detailed scores- Finals


  • St Josephs HSS Pulicunnu 70 (Anal Johnson 18, O Prem Prakash 17, Lijin 13) bt St Ephremes HSS Mannanam 42 (Akhil Jacon 10, Arun Murali 10)


  • Little Flower HSS Koratty 53 (Vimmy Varkey 14, Ann Rose Thomas 11, India Nelson 10)  bt SN Trust Kollam 38 (Aneeta PV 11, Nimmy Mathew 10, Shamseera GP 10)