Viswajyothi Cahmpions Viswajyothi Angamally

Viswajyothi Engineering College Vazhakulum.

Babykutty/Press Release: Viswajyothi Engineering College Vazhakulum clinched the title as they scraped past a fighting Marian College Kuttikanam 84-83 in the finals of the David Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy All Kerala Inter Collegiate Basketball tournament at the Viswajyothi flood lit basketball court in Vazhakulam at Muvatupuzha.

In an exciting final match Sonu Abraham top scored for the winners with 26 points and was ably supported by Hillary with 22 points and Vinay Konikara making 20 in the 84-83 victory. For Marian, Rahul Raj was the top scorer with 16.

Tournament Best player went to Vinay Konikara of Viswajyothi and Rahul from Marian was awarded the Most Promising Player of the Tournament. The trophies and cash prizes were distributed by Dr Msgr Francis Alappat.

Detailed Score


  • Viswajyothi Engineering College Muvatupuzha 84 (Sonu Abraham 26, Hillary Aldrin Rozario 22, Vinay Konikara 20) bt Marian College Kuttikanam 83 (Rahul Raj 16, Abhil C Issac 13, Jinumon 11)
Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply