Babykutty/Press Release: Bony Mathew of Customs and Central Excise Kochi and Ligimol P of Kerala Police will lead Kerala in the 64th National Basketball Championship for Men and Women at the Thyagaraj Indoor Stadium, New Delhi from 26th February to 5th March 2014. In all, 52 teams: 27 men and 25 women will participate in the country’s top most competition played on League–cum–Knock-out basis. Top 10 teams of the previous year ranking are grouped in Pool A’ & B’ (Level I), while the rest of the teams will be playing qualifying league in the Pools ‘C,D,E,F’.


Bony Mathew, Men's Captain

Bony Mathew, Men’s Captain

Bony Mathew (Captain), Monish Wilson, Basil Philip, Akhil AR, Abhilash TS (all from Customs and Central Excise Kochi) Ajeeth Sugunan, Albin Baby and Umesh Krishnan (all from KSEB Thiruvanthapuram) Jijo Thankachan and Jomon Jose (from Kerala Police) Edwin Irwin and Nisewin M (both from Mar Ivanios College Thiruvanthapuram). Team will be coached by P C Antony from Kerala State Sports Council and the Manager will be A V Suresh from Thrissur


Ligimol P, Women's captain

Ligimol P, Women’s captain

Ligimol P (Captain), Neenumol PS , Athiram M (all from Kerala Police)  Stephy Nixon, Jeena PS, Rosmy Thomas, Anjanna PG, Merlin Baby and  Grima Merlin (all from KSEB Thiruvanthapuram) Chippy Mathew (Ernakulum ) Anu Thomas (Kozhikode)  Angelina Joy (Kannur). Team will be coached by Raju Abraham from Kerala State Sports Council and the Manager will be Anju Mathew from Ernakulum

Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply