Here are the results of the State Junior championship for Dr. D N Rajanna memorial trophy for boys and Sosale trophy for girls. Matches were played at Kanteeerava courts, Bangalore on 8-8-2013.

Beagles BC are the champions amongst the boys and Sports Hostel, Mysore in the girls section.

Final Standings


Winners: Beagles BC

Runners up: Young Orions

3rd place: Mangalore BC


Winners: Sports Hostel, Mysore

Runners up: DYSS, Mandya

3rd place: Sp. School, Vidyanagar

Semifinal League Results

1. Mangalore BC 50 (Melver 26, Sowkin Shetty 11) bt Beagles BC 47 (Sharath 12, Rajeshwar 11) HT 23-14.
2. Young Orions 45 (Vishwajith 16) bt JSC 42 (Sachin 20) HT 22-13.

1. Sports Hostel, Mysore 35 (Supriya 13) bt DYSS, Mandya 30 (Sandhya 11) HT 23-16.
2. Mounts Club 41 (Lopamudra 14) bt Sp. School, Vidyanagar 40 (Priyanka 16, Baby Bai 10) HT 27-19.

Republished with permission from The original post can be found here

Gopalakrishnan R
Leave a reply

Leave a Reply